Coming to an End

All things must at some point come to an end, and in less than 24 hours, my 2009-2010 school year will…I feel that I will utilize this post to reminisce about this school year…

This school year was probably my best one till now, it was also the first time I’ve ever had perfect attendance (unless I decide not to sign in tomorrow for some reason).

Notable moments from this school year, in no particular order:

  • Coming to my first Math Club meeting, when the rain quickly ended my dilemma between going to tennis or math club.
  • Acing the first WHAP test.
  • Sitting at the kitchen table, deciding that I was no longer going to play tennis.
  • Hanging out, I mean studying hard in the team room after AcaDec tests.
  • Hearing the possibility of Chris Gerac and Yuchen possibly getting ISS.
  • Getting a half-way decent score on my PSAT.
  • Being told I was going to be an alternate for AcaDec.
  • Macroeconomics…
  • Watching the sun rise at Seven Lakes High School during a math club tournament in the literally below freezing temperature and the walk/jog we took around the parking lot.
  • Skipping 7th period Computer Science to attempt to study AcaDec stuff with most of the of the team.
  • Yuchen saying “Want to skip Precal and go straight to calculus?”, and the calculus teaching/learning that followed.
  • Honors numbers 1 and 2 (Yuchen and Chris Gerac) trying to fix a broken desk by standing on top of it while it was flipped around.
  • Ms. Wyatt’s English class – enough said.
  • Awesome chemistry demonstration…
  • Hearing that Chris Leba is my new competition for valedictorian.
  • Advancing to Regional for all my UIL events (Math, Science, Lincoln-Douglas debating).
  • Adding new members to the debate team.
  • Finishing the AP exams…
  • Food days…
  • Meeting new people.
  • Having fun!

I apologize to the other notable moments that I forgot to post here…of course if I forgot them, they probably wouldn’t have been that notable.

I wonder if next year can top this…

Leave a Reply

